Kilcar Parish Council is pleased to be the recipient of a ‘Pride of Place’ Award this year on behalf of the parish.  The presentation took place in the County Council offices in Letterkenny on Monday night.  The Parish Council wishes to acknowledge all the community groups, individuals and businesses who contributed to the achievement of this award.  We are now through to the national finals, the results will be announced in November, and will be based on the adjudication of the presentation made in the Áislann in July.

Séamus Ó Domhnaill, Chairperson of Donegal County Council presents the Pride of Place certificate to Linda Lyons Chairperson of Kilcar Parish Council.  The photograph also includes the County Council Chief Executive Seamus Neely, other County Council officials, and Parish Council members: Michael Lyons, Paul Byrne, Bobby Cunningham and Seán Ó Beirne.